• Call for papers

Call for papers

The ACISP 2013 call for papers on information security and privacy is now closed.

Submission deadline: 25 February 2013 (CLOSED)
Notification: 12 April 2013
Conference: 1-3 July 2013

Call for Papers PDF version PDF link [PDF, 195KB]

Paper guidelines

Acceptable paper topics

Original papers pertaining to all aspects of information security and privacy are solicited for submission to the 18th Australasian Conference on Information Security and Privacy (ACISP 2013). Papers may present theory, techniques, applications and practical experiences on a variety of topics. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Cryptology
  • Mobile security
  • Authentication and authorization
  • Access control
  • Security protocols
  • Privacy
  • Risk assessment
  • Trusted systems
  • Viruses and malware
  • Identity management
  • Cloud security
  • Database security
  • Intrusion detection
  • Security management
  • Network security
  • Key management
  • Secure electronic commerce
  • Evaluation and certification
  • Digital forensics
  • Biometrics

Instructions for authors

Submitted papers must be original, unpublished, and not submitted to another conference or journal for consideration of publication. Papers must be written in English and be fully anonymous with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgements or obvious references. They should be at most 12 pages (excluding bibliography and appendices), using at least 11-point font and with reasonable margins. Papers should be sufficiently intelligible and self-contained without appendices so that PC members can review papers without them. Submissions not meeting the submission guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that at least one of the authors will register and attend the conference and present their paper. The proceedings will be published by Springer-Verlag as a volume of the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series.

Best student paper award

A prize will be awarded to the author(s) of the best student paper. Student authors are eligible if they are principal authors and full-time students at the time of submission. This must be indicated when the paper is submitted.

Chairs and committees

General chair:

Ed Dawson (Queensland University of Technology, e.dawson@qut.edu.au)

Program co-chairs:

Colin Boyd (Queensland University of Technology, c.boyd@qut.edu.au)
Leonie Simpson (Queensland University of Technology, lr.simpson@qut.edu.au)

Program committee

Atsuko Miyaji Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
Axel Poschmann Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
ChuanKun Wu Chinese Academy of Sciences
Douglas Stebila Queensland University of Technology
Duncan S. Wong City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Ernest Foo Queensland University of Technology
Feng Bao Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
Guilin Wang University of Wollongong, Australia
Huaxiong Wang Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Jiankun Hu University of New South Wales at ADFA
Joonsang Baek Khalifa University, United Arab Emirates
Josef Pieprzyk Macquarie, Australia
Kan Yasuda NTT Corporation, Japan
Kapaleeswaran Viswanathan HP Labs, India
Keith Martin Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
Lynn Batten Deakin University, Australia
Matt Henricksen I2R, Singapore
Michel Abdalla École Normale Supérieure, France
Orr Dunkelman University of Haifa, Israel
Palash Sarkar Indian Statistical Institute, India
Paulo Barreto University of São Paulo, Brazil
Praveen Gauravaram Tata Consultancy Services
Raymond Choo University of South Australia
Rei Safavi-Naini University of Calgary, Canada
Ron Steinfeld Monash, Australia
Serdar Boztas RMIT, Australia
Steven Galbraith University of Auckland, New Zealand
Tsuyoshi Takagi Kyushu University, Japan
Udaya Parampalli University of Melbourne, Australia
Vijay Varadharajan Macquarie, Australia
Willy Susilo University of Wollongong, Australia